Our Team


Alexis Hill

Studio Artist Representative

Amy Ellingson

Emeritus Board Member

Ancel Martinez

Board Member

Andrea Crow

Board Member

Chase Irvin

Studio Artist Representative

Cynthia Loukides

Emeritus Board Member

Erica Sandler

Board Member

Hakki Cacekli

Board Member

John-Mark Ikeda

Board Chair

Jonathan Moore

Board Member; Chair, Development Committee

Kacy Jung

Alum Artist Representative

Lisa Olson

Board Member

Mitch Temple

Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member

Nathan Suter

Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member

Ry Sullivan

Board Member

Shannon Atlas

Board Member

Sharon Tanenbaum

Board Vice Chair; Chair, Governance Committee

Taura Null

Board Member

Tom Loughlin

Board Member


Alongside our staff and board members, Root Division’s Curatorial Committee shares the organization’s values and commitment to art, artists, and creativity. This team is composed of Root Division Staff, Board members, Affiliate Artists, and prominent members of the arts community.

MICHAEL ARCEGAArtist; Educator, SF State
KEVIN B. CHENArtist/Curator; Educator, SF State & Stanford
SAMUEL CORTEZAlumni Studio Artist & Former Installation & Site Manager
CHASE IRVINStudio Artist Representative
LEAH KINGAlumni Studio Artist
RHIANNON EVANS MACFADYENFounder & Director of Black & White Projects, Co-Director of EAP, & Artist Consultant
MICHELLE MANSOURExecutive Director, Root Division
DONNA ENAD NAPPERArt Consultant, SLATE Contemporary
JANIE PEREZ-RADLERExhibitions Fellow, Root Division
RAPHAEL NOZAlumni Studio Artist
PJ POLICARPIOArt Programs Manager, Root Division
SHERWIN RIOExhibitions Fellow Alum


Advisory Council members offer expertise and support on various events, projects, and tasks throughout the year. Areas of expertise and support include Marketing, Fundraising, Special Event Planning, Curatorial, Educational, and Operational (Legal, Financial, Human Resources, Technical/ IT Support).

Michael Arcega
Ray Beldner
Heather Bernard
Jasmin Bode
Elise Boivin
Kevin B. Chen
Jamie Corley
Samuel Cortez*
Geoff Etnire, JD

Ryan Jones*
Kristin Kaiser
Leah King*
Marcus G. Lee
Boris Lieberman, JD
Rhiannon Evans MacFayden
Conrad M. Meyers II*
Willis Meyers

Donna Enad Napper
Raphael Noz*
Janine Okmin
Mel Prest
Sherwin Rio
Annie Rummelhoff
Anna Sidana
Margaret Timbrell*
Amy Whittaker

(*RD Studio Alum)


JANIE PEREZ-RADLERExhibitions Fellow
ISABELLA BANUELOSEducation & Organizational Intern
Scroll to Top